“Intro Post!!!”

I’ve been talking about doing this for years, and have even attempted it. I’ve made several blogs about specific subjects, and thought I could manage them all on a regular basis. I was very wrong.

So after a lot of brainstorming I have come up with this blog with the working title “Living, Working, and Writing.” Since I am horrible at constantly updating Facebook with what I am doing, I figured doing this blog would be a lot easier (also it makes me feel like I’m being productive).

What will this blog be about? Pretty much everything, but it will also give me the opportunity to do things that I’ve always wanted to do, but have never really had the platform to do it (it’s another way of saying there’s isn’t an editor I have to go to for permission). As this thing grows (that is the goal at least) I will add different segments like interviews (potential podcast?), Op-Ed style pieces on various topics, links to articles I’ve written for other sites, a lot of entertainment stuff (kinda my specialty, and any other ideas I can think of. Also, I will work on getting pictures for my posts.

This is also a way for you to look at my journey as a writer (apparently it’s not that east). The world of media is changing, and isn’t too friendly to those who have a strength in writing. Especially since reading isn’t too popular these days.

I don’t know what this will grow into, but I’m excited at the possibilities.

In advance, thanks for your support.

Leave a Reply

